Antrim hurling team to play Laois

Updated: May 12, 2011

Antrim have named four championship debutants in their side to face Laois, in their Leinster Senior Hurling Championship encounter at Portlaoise on Saturday.

James Black and Conor McCann come in for their first starts in attack, while defenders Chris McGuinness and Kevin Molloy also make their debuts .

Antrim(SH v Laois) : C O’Connell, C McGuinness, A Graffin, K Molloy, N McAuley, M Herron, C Herron, P Shiels, B McFall, S McNaughton, K Stewart, J Black, C McCann, N McManus, K McKeegan.
Substitutes: S Hawes, D Hamill, T McCann, S McCrory, C McFall, Kieran McGourty, M Armstrong, C Carson, J McCouaig, P Doherty, M Rea.

Laois (SH v Antrim): P Mullaney; JA Delaney, B Campion, B Stapleton; J Fitzpatrick, M Whelan, B Galvin; J Walsh, S Burke; B Dunne, G Reddin, W Hyland; O Holohan, N Foyle, J Brophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>