Dublin minor team sees one change

Updated: May 14, 2011

The Dublin minor team to play Longford in the ESB Leinster Minor Football Championship quarter-final at Pearse Park has been named.

There is only one change from the fifteen that easily beat Westmeath in the opening round.

Eoin Boyne comes in at left corner back,meaning a move to halfback for Rutherson Real. Conor Pike is the player that loses out. Paddy O’Higgins, moves from centre forward to midfield where he will partner Emmet O Conghaile. Gavin Ivory switches to full forward, while Ciaran Kilkenny moves out to centre forward.

Dublin (MF v Longford): R O’Hanlon; G Hannigan, R McDaid, E Boyne; J McCaffrey, J Small, R Real; E O Conghaile, P O’Higgins; E Lowdnes, C Kilkenny, C Meaney; S Fulham, G Ivory, D Campbell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>