Leinster team named for Interprovincial Series

Updated: February 14, 2012

The 2012 Martin Donnelly Interprovincial Series gets under way this weekend and at a Croke Park Press Conference Leinster council named their squads for Sundays games.

Click for the latest GAA betting and claim your free bets

SportsNewsIreland will be bringing you full information on the interprovincial series during the week as well as live scores coverage of the games themselves.

The Leinster Hurling Manager has been confirmed as Joe Dooley, Offaly and the Football Manager as Sean Boylan, Meath.

M. Donnelly Interprovincial Leinster Hurling Team

Team: Gary Maguire, Dublin, Niall Cororan, Dublin, Shane Durkin, Dublin, Ryan O’ Dwyer, Dublin, Paul Ryan, Dublin, Liam Rushe, Dublin, David Herity, Kilkenny, Paul Murphy, Kilkenny, Noel Hickey, Kilkenny, Jackie Tyrell (Captain) Kilkenny, Tommy Walsh, Kilkenny, Brian Hogan, Kilkenny, JJ Delaney, Kilkenny, Michael Fennelly, Kilkenny, Michael Rice, Kilkenny, Richie Power, Kilkenny, Eoin Larkin, Kilkenny, Colin Fennelly, Kilkenny, Richie Hogan, Kilkenny, Willie Hyland, Laois, Rory Hanniffy, Offaly, Shane Dooley, Offaly, Joe Bergin, Offaly, Brendan Murtagh, Westmeath, Darren Stamp, Wexford, Rory Jacob, Wexford.

Selectors: John Conran and Derek Lyng

M. Donnelly Interprovincial Leinster Football Team

Team: Stephen Cluxton, Dublin, Garry Connaghton, Westmeath, Rory O’ Carroll, Dublin, Kevin Reilly, Meath, Ger Brennan, Dublin, Kevin Nolan, Dublin, Kieran Lillis, Laois, Emmett Bolton, Kildare, Cahir Healy, Laois, Shane McAnarney, Meath, Graham Molloy, Wexford, Michael Darragh McCauley, Dublin, Paddy Keenan, Louth, Brendan Quigley, Laois, Brendan Murphy, Carlow, Alan Brogan, Dublin, Bernard Brogan, Dublin, Leighton Glynn, Wicklow, Kevin McManamon, Dublin, Sean McCormack, Longford, Michael Conway, Kildare, Joe Sheridan, Meath, Brian Cullen, Dublin, Johnny Doyle, Kildare, Dermot Connolly, Dublin.

Selectors: Ciaran Whelan and Ciaran McManus

The M. Donnelly Interprovincial Football Semi Finals will take place on Sunday next, February 19th with Leinster V Munster taking place in Parnell Park at 2.00pm and Ulster V Connacht taking place at Markievz Park at 2.00pm.

The M. Donnelly Interprovincial Hurling Semi Finals will also take place on Sunday next with Leinster V Munster taking place in Nowlan Park Kilkenny at 2.00pm and Ulster V Connacht taking place in Ballinasloe at 2.00pm.

Admission prices are adults €10, students/senior citizens €5 and under 16 free.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>