GAA news: 2011 and 2012 GAA GPA All-Stars en-route to New York

Updated: November 15, 2012
jim mcguiness b

The travelling party for the 2012 GAA GPA All-Stars Football Tour sponsored by Opel, departed for New York today in advance of Saturday’s game at Gaelic Park

Click for the latest GAA betting from

The touring party consists of players from the 2011 and 2012 All-Star teams who will play in the tour’s exhibition game under the guidance of team managers Pat Gilroy (2011) and Jim McGuinness (2012).

The game takes place at Gaelic Park, The Bronx, New York on Saturday at 6pm local time. Maurice Deegan (Laois) will officiate as referee for this game and it will be preceded by a game between the FDNY versus the NYPD at 4pm.

Three players were selected on both the 2010 and 2011 All-Stars teams and with some players unable to travel and others injured, 12 players have been added as replacements. The touring party is as follows:

Double All Stars – (2011 & 2012): Karl Lacey (Donegal), Neil McGee (Donegal) and Paul Flynn (Dublin).

2011 Travelling All Stars: Paul Flynn (Dublin), Marc Ó Sé (Kerry), Bryan Sheehan (Kerry), Karl Lacey (Donegal), Alan Brogan (Dublin), Kevin Cassidy (Donegal), Andy Moran (Mayo), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Kevin Nolan (Dublin), Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Darran O’ Sullivan (Kerry), Neil McGee (Donegal), Michael Foley (Kildare).

2012 Travelling All Stars: Alan Dillon (Mayo), Aidan Walsh (Cork), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Colm O’ Neill (Cork), Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Mark McHugh (Donegal), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Paul Durcan (Donegal), Keith Higgins (Mayo)

Replacements: Eoin Cadogan (Cork), Ben Brosnan (Wexford), Tomás Ó Sé (Kerry), Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo), Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo), Anthony Thompson (Donegal), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Joe McMahon (Tyrone), Kevin McManamon (Dublin), Donnacha O’Connor (Cork), Paul Kerrigan (Cork).

The touring party arrives back in Ireland Tuesday, November 20th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>