Rosberg now 4/6 for 2014 Drivers Championship following Austrian Grand Prix win

Updated: June 24, 2014

Following his victory in the Austrian Grand Prix on Sunday, Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg is now the clear favourite to win his first World Drivers Championship.

Prior to his victory in Austria, Rosberg was joint 10/11 favourite with his team mate Lewis Hamilton. Now the German driver has shortened into 4/6 with Hamilton eased out to 6/5 from 10/11.

Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo is currently 82 points off leader Nico Rosberg and is priced at 66/1 to win the 2014 Drivers Championship whilst four time World champion, Sebastian Vettel, is priced at 100/1 to retain the title.

The next Grand Prix parks up at Silverstone on the 6th July and Boylesports has installed Lewis Hamilton as the 4/6 favourite to win on home soil. Nico Rosberg who won the race last year is priced at 6/4 to retain his crown at Silverstone.

Liam Glynn, PR Executive at Boylesports said “Nico Rosberg now holds a 29 point lead in the Drivers Championship and certainly punters believe that the title will come down to a battle between both Mercedes drivers as we have seen steady support for both of them.”

He added “Lewis Hamilton is favourite to win the British Grand Prix on home soil but following his win in Austria and the fact he won the race last year, we are going to see plenty of interest in Rosberg at 6/4.

Formula 1 2014 – Drivers Championship 2014

Rosberg, Nico 4/6

Hamilton, Lewis 6/5

Ricciardo, Daniel 66/1

Vettel, Sebastian 100/1

Alonso, Fernando 200/1

Bottas, Valtteri 250/1

Massa, Felipe 250/1

British Grand Prix – Outright Betting

Hamilton, Lewis 4/6

Rosberg, Nico 6/4

Bottas, Valtteri 20/1

Massa, Felipe 20/1

Ricciardo, Daniel 25/1

Alonso, Fernando 33/1

Vettel, Sebastian 33/1

Raikkonen, Kimi 100/1

150/1 Bar

EW 1/3 1, 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>