Leinster Minor Football previews & live score updates

Updated: May 2, 2012

The replay of the Leinster MFC back door game between Carlow and Wexford takes place on Wednesday 2 May.


The initial game between the sides ended with a 2-12 apiece draw last Wednesday after a 40-metre free from Donal Shanley saved the game for Wexford and sent it to a replay.

The second round of the losers’ group between the winner of the replay and Westmeath will now go ahead next Wednesday, 9th May.

Wexford starting XV v Carlow: M O’Toole; T McDonnell, P Cody, S Donohue; N Rossiter, S Byrne, J Tubritt; P Barden, E O’Byrne; G Stamp, D Shanley, P Conway; P Breen, P Waters, K O’Connor. Subs – C Cleary for Rossiter, P Curtis (0-1) for Stamp, D Doyle for Breen, P Shannon for McDonnell, J Carty for Waters.

Carlow starting XV v Wexford: A Murphy; K Chattan, D Hickey, G Power; F O’Toole, N Swan, C Murphy; J Dwyer, C Fenlon; S Webb, M Furey, S McGrath; N Quinlan, A Beaton, C Blake.

Wexford starting XV v Carlow: A Murphy; K Chattan, D Hickey, G Power; F O’Toole, N Swan, C Murphy; J Dwyer, C Fenlon; S Webb 0-1, M Furey, S McGrath 1-4; N Quinlan 0-5, A Beaton, C Blake 0-1. Subs: R O’Brien for Fenlon, D Walsh 1-1 for Furey, T Kenny for Webb.

Laois have their starting XV for the minor clash with Longford on Wednesday evening:

1 Adam O’Reilly; 2 Jamie Bartley, 3 Conor Dunne, 4 Rory C Fennell; 5 Martin Scully, 6 Ciaran MacEvoy, 7 Rob Dowling; 8 James Nerney, 9 Dean Mahon; 10 Niall Mullins, 11 Paul Kingston; 12 Donnacha O’Reilly, 13 Eoin Lowry, 14 Evan O’Carroll, 15 Dean Cullen.

Longford are to name their line-up shortly before throw-in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>