Glasgow name team to face Leinster

Updated: May 11, 2012

Glasgow coach Sean Lineen has made five changes to his team for their huge Rabodirect Pro12 semi final clash with Leinster on Saturday night  (kick off 7.35pm).

The Warriors. who beat Connacht 24-3 six days ago, have freshened things up in a number of areas around the pitch as they look to stop Leinster’s bid for a domestic and European double over the next two weekends.

Chris Cusiter  comes in and replaces Henry Pyrgos at scrum-half while Ryan Grant, Pat MacArthur, and Mike Cusack will pack down in a new look front  row and captain Al Kellock returns to the starting 15.
Speaking to the clubs website Lineen said “”The six front row guys all have a significant role to play, and we’re in the fortunate position of having half a dozen lads who are performing to a high level, never mind the likes of Gordon Reid, Finlay Gillies and Ed Kalman who have also shown up well.”


15 Stuart Hogg

14 Federico Aramburu
13 Alex Dunbar
12 Graeme Morrison
11 DTH van der Merwe

10 Duncan Weir
9 Chris Cusiter

1 Ryan Grant
2 Pat MacArthur
3 Mike Cusack
4 Richie Gray
5 Al Kellock (CAPTAIN)
6 Rob Harley
7 Chris Fusaro
8 John Barclay


16 Dougie Hall
17 Jon Welsh
18 Moray Low
19 Tom Ryder
20 Henry Pyrgos
21 Johnnie Beattie
22 Ruaridh Jackson
23 Peter Murchie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>