Tyrone beat Fermanagh to lift Lory Meagher Cup

Updated: June 9, 2012

In what can only be descrided as a thriller, Tyrone beat Fermanagh to lift Lory Meagher Cup after extra time in Croke Park on Saturday


Live Commentary
2:05pm After a stunning match Tyrone win by one point.
2:03pm Star Fermanagh player Declan McGarry is sent off.
2:02pm Grogan puts Tyrone one up, only one min to play of extra time.
2:00pm Corrigan puts Fermanagh one up with three to play.
1:57pm Justin Kelly goal to level up the match.
1:54pm Fermanagh have three point lead.
1:48pm Duffy extends the Fermanagh lead.
1:46pm Fermanagh lead with one min of the first period of injury time left to play.
1:30pm It ends all level, twenty min extra time ahead.
1:29pm Grogan levels it up.
1:28pm What a come back, Curran & Duffy put Fermanagh one up.
1:26pm Duffy equalises for Fermanagh.
1:23pm McGarry brings Fermanagh back to within one.
1:20pm Kelly puts Tyrone two points up.
1:15pm Corrigan and Kelly exchange points.
1:10pm Another Duffy free leaves one in it.
1:05pm Duffy free leaves two between the sides.
1:01pm Tyrone lead by three points.
12:58pm Casey extends the Tyrone lead.
12:55pm Tyrone change their goalkeeper for the second half.
12:51pm Teams are out for the second half in Croke Park.
12:36pm Casey puts Tyrone one up at half time.
12;35pm McKiver puts Tyrone ahead.
12:30pm Sean Og Grogan gets a GOAL for Tyrone, its all level. Great match.
12:27pm Kelly gets Tyrone back to within three points.
12:24pm Its raining goals for Fermanagh, Corrigan gets their third in only twenty five minutes.
12:21pm Sean Og Grogan gets his another score for Tyrone, only one in it.
12:19pm Kelly & Grogan get Tyrone back to within two of Fermanagh
12:10pm Great start for Fermanagh, they lead Tyrone by five points.
12:09pm Declan McGarrys long range shot is dropped into the net by the Tyrone keeper.
12:04pm Shea Curran gets a goal for Fermanagh

Fermanagh: Dwayne McPhillips; Eoin Mahon, Cathal McGarry, Daniel Teague; Francie McBrien, Mark Slevin, Karl Kehoe; John Duffy, Ryan Bogue; Declan McGarry, Eoin Morrissey, John Paul McGarry; Seán Corrigan, Shea Curran, Paul McGoldrick.

Tyrone: Jason Kelly, Micky Kelly, Damien Maguire, Ryan Winters, Mike O’Gorman, Martin Grogan, Stevie McCrory, Justy Kelly, Conor Gallagher, Aidan Kelly, Shea McKiver, Damien Casey, Gerard Gilmore, Sean Og Grogan, Conor Grogan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>