Dublin horse show: Irish team for Aga Khan trophy

Updated: August 17, 2012

TEAM Ireland’s show jumping manager Robert Splaine confirmed his team of four for the last round in the 2012 FEI Nations’ Cup Superleague in Dublin’s main arena at the RDS on Friday.

With fractions of points separating the nations near the bottom of the leaderboard of the world’s best eight teams, Splaine will be looking for a spirited performance in front of the home crowd to raise Ireland out of the relegation zone for next year.

His Aga Khan team of four, in jumping order, is:
Clem McMahon/Pacino
Richie Moloney/Ahorn Van De Zuuthoeve
Darragh Kerins/Lisona (ISH)
Cian O’Connor/Blue Loyd

Ireland is drawn in an advantageous eighth place in the competition order, with the first team, France, lining out at 3pm. The Nations’ Cup is being televised by RTE1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>