2011 Fitzgibbon Cup Draw And Fixtures

Updated: December 8, 2010

The Fitzgibbon Cup Hurling Championship will again have a round robin format with the final being played in Waterford IT in March.

Four groups of three teams make up the structure for the round-robin stages, with the two top in each group qualifying for quarter-finals.

All matches throw-in at 2pm unless otherwise stated (extra-time if necessary) -

Group A: WIT, UCD, Limerick IT
Group B: NUIG, Cork IT, DIT
Group C: St. Pat’s-Mater Dei, UUJ, GMIT
Group D: UL, UCC, DCU

Round Robin (January 27):

WIT v UCD, NUIG v Cork IT, St. Pat’s-Mater Dei v UUJ, UL v UCC

Round Robin (February 2):

Limerick IT v WIT, DIT v NUIG, GMIT v St. Pat’s-Mater Dei, DCU v UL

Round Robin (February 8):

UCD v Limerick IT, Cork IT v DIT, UUJ v GMIT, UCC v DCU

Quarter-Finals (February 15):

K. Winners Group A v Runners-up Group B
L. Winners Group B v Runners-up Group C
M. Winners Group C v Runners-up Group D
N. Winners Group D v Runners-up Group A

Semi-Finals (February 25):

Winners K v Winners M
Winners L v Winners N

Final (February 26)

Match Betting
2/5 Waterford I.T 9/1 UCD 21/10
8/15 NUI Galway 9/1 CIT 13/8
1/25 St Pat’s College 16/1 U.U.Jordanstown 15/2
4/7 UL 9/1 UCC 6/4

Outright Winner
WIT (5/2)
UL (9/2)
NUIG (11/2)
UCC (13/2)
Cork IT (7)
UCD (12)
DIT (25)
GMIT (150)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>