Nominees for Cadbury’s GAA “Hero of the Future”

Updated: May 12, 2011

The fifteen nominees have been announced for the Cadbury’s “Hero of the Future” Award, based on the performances of selected players in the 2011 All Ireland Under 21 Series.

The public will have a say in the outcome of the overall winner and a panel of GAA experts will also contribute their opinions. Dermot Early, Daragh O Se,Paul Caffrey and Michael O’Domhnaill are on this years selection committee.

To vote on the awards click the Cadbury’s banner at the top of the page.

The Nominees for the 2011 Award as as follows:

Barry O’Driscoll(Cork) Michael O’Regan(Wexford)
Barry Reilly(Cavan) Niall Kilroy(Roscommon)
Christopher McGuinness(Monaghan) Paul Geaney(Kerry)
Conor Lynam(Westmeath) Sean Gaule(Wexford)
Gearoid McKiernan(Cavan) Thomas Flynn(Galway)
Jack Brady(Cavan) Tomas Fahy(Galway)
Mark Collins(Cork)
Mark Hehir(Galway)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>