Mayo name team to play London

Updated: May 25, 2011

Mayo have named six players who will make their senior championship debuts in the Connacht SFC quarter-final against London next Sunday.

James Horan has handed first championship starts to goalkeeper Robert Hennelly, full-back Alan Feeney, wing-back Richie Feeney, midfielders James Kilcullen and Jason Gibbons, and corner-forward Jason Doherty.

Trevor Howley is named at number thirteen and makes his return to the side after being sidelined for four months with an ankle problem. Donal Vaughan comes in at centre-half back having missed the last eight months with a groin injury.

R Hennelly; T Cunniffe, A Feeney, G Cafferkey; R Feeney, D Vaughan, C Barrett; J Kilcullen, J Gibbons; A Campbell, A Moran, A Dillon (captain); T Howley, A Freeman, J Doherty.
Subs: D Clarke, D Geraghty, P Gardiner, A O’Shea, E O’Reilly, L Keegan, T Mortimer, K McLoughlin, C O’Connor, J Burke, E Varley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>