Wexford beat poor Antrim team

Updated: May 29, 2011

Leinster Senior Hurling Championship quarter-finals
Antrim 1-11 3-16 Wexford, Wexford Park,FT Referee: Cathal McAllister (Corcaigh)

Antrim were easily beaten by Wexford after a shocking 2nd half performance.


Wexford: N Breen; P Roche, M O’Hanlon, K Rossiter; L Prendergast, C Kenny, M Jacob; W Doran, D Redmond; PJ Nolan, H Kehoe, S Banville; R Jacob, E Martin, J Berry.

Antrim: C O’Connell; C McGuinness, C Donnelly, K Molloy; A Graffin, M Herron, C Herron; P Shiels, B McFall; S McRory, K Stewart, N McManus; C McCann, D Hamill, E McCloskey

Sportsnewsireland.com will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>