Dublin team to play Laois on Sunday 4pm

Updated: June 1, 2011

Pat Gilroy has named the Dublin team to play Laois Sunday’s Leinster SFC quarter-final against Laois in Croke Park at 4pm.

The team shows three changes from the team which started the Allianz NFL Division 1 final defeat to All-Ireland champions Cork with Paul Brogan, Denis Bastick and Tomás Quinn losing out with Rory O’Carroll, James McCarthy and Alan Brogan back in the starting 15.

Kilmacud Crokes full back O’Carroll returns to the Dublin team after missing the entire League for
after spending the spring teaching in Orleans.

DUBLIN (Senior Football Championship v Laois)
1. Stephen Cluxton, 2. Philly McMahon, 3. Rory O’Carroll, 4. Mick Fitzsimons, 5. James McCarthy 6. Ger Brennan, 7. Kevin Nolan, 8. Michael Darragh Macauley, 9.Barry Cahill, 10. Paul Flynn 11. Kevin McManamon, 12. Bryan Cullen [capt],13. Alan Brogan,14. Diarmuid Connolly,
15. Bernard Brogan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>