Leitrim & Roscommon name teams for Sunday

Updated: June 9, 2011

Leitrim boss Mickey Moran has kept faith with the same fifteen that defeated Sligo in the provincial quarter-final, for next Sunday’s Connacht Senior Football Championship semi-final against Roscommon.

Roscommon boss Fergal O’Donnell has named an unchanged side from the team that beat New York in their opening match of the Connacht championship.

Only seven survive from the starting 15 that won last July’s Connacht final. Goalkeeper Geoffrey Claffey, defenders Sean McDermott, Peter Domican and David Keenan, midfield pairing Michael Finneran and Karol Mannion, and attackers Donal Shine and Cathal Cregg.

Roscommon: G Claffey; S McDermott, P Domican, N Carty; I Kilbride, D Keenan, D Ward; M Finneran, K Mannion; S O’Grady, K Higgins, C Cregg; C Devanney, S Kilbride, D Shine. Subs: M Miley, S Ormsby, J McKeague, S O’Neill, G Heneghan, J Rogers, P Garvey, N Daly, E Kenny, D McDermott, S Purcell.

Leitrim: C McCrann; D Reynolds, R Gallagher, P Maguire; B Prior, G Reynolds, W McKeon; T Beirne, D Lowe; P Brennan, E Mulligan, R Lowe; A Croal, C Beirne, J Glancy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>