IRB under 20: Ireland v England score updates

Updated: June 10, 2011

IRB under 20 World Championship
England 33 – Ireland 25
80 minutes played

Match tracker:
80min Full time, a valiant effort from Ireland but ultimately the English power saw them home.
78min No, game over. Marland Yarde somehow sneaks through a ruck into the corner and this game will finish 33 – 25 after Ford nailed the conversion again.
76min Shane Buckley goes in the bin, but Ford misses a straight kick and its all still to play for.
75min Swings and roundabouts: Ford brings the formbook back with a perfect strike of his own.
72min another McKinney pen, Ireland on verge of first ever win over England at World Cup
68min Dangerous tackle from Farrell on Mckinney gives the ulster kicker another penalty chance. And from well over 40 meters he nails it. Just one point in it no wit 12 minutes to go.
64min No mistake at second time of asking, the gap is back to four after McKinney penalty.
62min James McKinney having no better luck than Jackson, his first kick trails right and wide
57min Vunipola is a juggernaut. And once he got going Gilroy stood no chance of stopping him. Ford conversion hits the post.
53min Superb steal from Annet, Ireland making hay at the breakdown now just as England looked to have steadied the ship.
47min England can’t escape the final third. It’s roles reversed but a meaningful break is still elusive for Ireland. Jackson though, has slotted another three-pointer.
42min Second half underway and Ireland looking like they will show much greater intent this half
40min The half should be over but Jackson hits a quality penalty from the right to narrow the gap to 18 -13 at half time.
38min Irelandunable to hold on until the break. A wayward throw from Annett sent the white jerseys hurtling towards the post. With advantage they turned back to the blindside and Thomas was able to get over the line. Ford missed the conversion.
33min With England thinking they had 7 points at one end. Andrew Conway flies away under the posts having gotten a bit luck from the 22 drop out.
27min Finally a bit of Irish pressure and a penalty from Jackson (which went in off the post) gets us on the board.
24min Offside on 40 meter mark gives Jackson a second kick at goal. But again he goes away disappointed.
19min Obstruction from the kick off give Jackson a kick-able opportunity, but he doesn’t connect. Ominous signs, you sense Ireland need to take every opportunity from here on in to stand any chance.
16min Penalty against Annet and Ford was never going to miss this penalty
15min I’m afraid Paddy Jackson won’t be causing Jonny Sexton any sleepless nights with the showing so far. His provincial teammate Craig Gilroy is, so far, the only promising weapon in green.
11min Thomas the English tight head briefly down injured but bounced back to force a penalty off the scrum. Ford hits another beautiful goal from 40 meters
6min An uphill struggle now for Ireland. Grand Slam winners look hungry and haven’t let a green shirt get ball in hand yet.
3min George Ford makes the conversion look easy.
1min Not really an encouraging start. Knock on inside our 22 and England spin wide. we hang on… but direct from scrum, England spin to the right again through Daly, up from fullback, and Andy Short goes over in the corner.
0min Looks like a beautiful day in Stadio Monigo. Perfect for running rugby. Anthems are just finished so we’re just getting underway.

IRELAND : C Gilroy (Dungannon); A Conway (Blackrock), B Macken (Blackrock), L Marshall (Ballymena), A Boyle (UCD); P Jackson (Dungannon), K Marmion (Univ of Wales Inst); J Tracy (UCD), N Annett (Belfast Harlequins), T Furlong (Clontarf); M Kearney (Clontarf), I Henderson (Queen’s ); J Murphy (Lansdowne), D Gallagher (Dublin Univ), E McKeon (Galwegians). Replacements : D Doyle (UCD), C Carey (Ballymena), D Qualter (Buccaneers), S Buckley (Garryowen), P Du Toit (UCD), J McKinney (Queen’s), JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians).

ENGLAND : B Ransom; A Short, E Daly, R Mills, J Joseph; G Ford, C Cook; M Vunipola, M Haywood, H Thomas; J Launchbury, C Matthews; M Kvesic, M Everard, A Gray (capt). Replacements : R Buchanan, R Bower, S Twomey, S Jones, D Robson, O Farrell , M Yarde. will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.

Eurobet Poker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>