Darren O’Neill captains Irish boxers

Updated: June 15, 2011

Darren O’Neill has been named as the captain of the Irish boxing team for the European Senior Championships which begin in Turkey on Friday.

The team comprises of nine fighters: Joe Ward, Ray Moylette, Michael McDonagh, Con Sheehan, Willie McLaughlin, Michael Conlon, John Joe Nevin, Cathal McMonagle and O’Neill

Unfortunately, Paddy Barnes, the current European light-flyweight champion, had to withdraw from the Irish squad after picking up a hand injury. The draw for the 2011 European Championships will be made tomorrow.

One Comment

  1. stephanie

    03/29/2015 at 10:11 pm

    well done to team ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>