Galway ring changes for Clare game

Updated: June 29, 2011

Galway have made 5 changes to the team that lost to Dublin ahead of their qualifying clash with Clare this weekend.

Damian Joyce, Barry Daly, Cyril Donnellan, Eanna Ryan and Aonghus Callinan have all paid the price for the Tribesmen poor display against Anthony Daly’s men.

Donal Barry will replace Joyce in defence with Andy Smith coming into midfield in place of Daly.

Ger Farragher and Iarla Tannian return to the line up in place of Ryan and Donnellan while up front Clarinbridge’s veteran forward Alan Kerins comes in for Callinan.

Galway team to face Clare:
James Skehill, Fergal Moore, Shane Kavanagh, David Collins, Donal Barry, Tony Og Regan, Adrian Cullinane, David Burke, Andy Smith, Joe Gantley, Ger Farragher, Iarla Tannian, Damien Hayes (capt), Joe Canning, Alan Kerins. will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.

Follow SportNewsIRE on Twitter

Powered by Disqus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>