Kerry and Cork teams for Munster Final on Sunday

Updated: July 1, 2011

Kerry and Cork last night named their teams for Sunday’s Munster Senior Football Final at Fitzgerald Stadium in Killarney. The Kingdom have sided with the same fifteen that defeated Limerick last time,while the rebels make four changes to their lineup.

Paul Galvin is the highest profile absentee, with injury appearing to have ruled the former footballer of the year out of contention. The Finuge man has not even been named on the bench by Jack O’Connor. Meanwhile, Graham Canty makes his return at full-back for Cork in place of Eoin Cotter. Noel O’Leary also makes an appearance at wingback,while Jamie O’Sullivan start at corner-back ahead of Eoin Cadogan. The final change is in thehalf forward line, where Pearse O’Neill replaces Fergal Lynch.

Cork:A Quirke; J O’Sullivan, G Canty, M Shields; N O’Leary, J Miskella, P Kissane; A O’Connor, A Walsh; C Sheehan, P Kelly, P O’Neill; D Goulding, D O’Connor, P Kerrigan.

Kerry: B Kealy; S Enright, M O Se, T O’Sullivan; A O’Mahony, E Brosnan, K Young; A Maher, B Sheehan; Darran O’Sullivan, Declan O’Sullivan, D Walsh; C Cooper, K Donaghy, K O’Leary.

Follow SportNewsIRE on Twitter

Powered by Disqus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>