Tyrone make four changes

Updated: July 22, 2011

The Tyrone team to face Armagh this weekend shows four changes from the side that defeated Longford last time out.


Brian Dooher remains on the bench, while Owen Mulligan returns to the panel having dropped out earlier in the month. Colm Cavanagh and Kyle Coney have also been named on the first fifteen. The latter replaces the injured Stephen O’Neill, while Davy Harte loses out to Sean O’Neill and Kevin Hughes replaces Aidan Cassidy at midfield.

Tommy McGuigan rejoins the attack, where elder brother Brian has regained form at centre forward, as Martin Penrose loses out.

TYRONE (SFC v Armagh): P McConnelll; M Swift, Joe McMahon, R McMenamin; Sean O’Neill, C Gormley, P Jordan; K Hughes, S Cavanagh; C Cavanagh, B McGuigan, P Harte; T McGuigan, M Donnelly, K Coney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>