Republic of Ireland team to play Croatia

Updated: August 9, 2011

Giovanni Trapattoni has named the Republic of Ireland team to face Croatia on Wednesday.

West Bromwich Albion new signing Shane Long will partner Robbie Keane up front after Kevin Doyle went back to Wolves complaining of the injury he recived against Macedonia in March.

Doyle joins Jon Walters, Seamus Coleman, Marc Wilson, James McCarthy, Keith Fahey and Damien Delaney who have left the squad due to injury.

Ciaran Clark and Chelsea underage star Conor Clifford have been drafted into the squad.

Republic of Ireland team to face Croatia at the Aviva Stadium on Wednesday, kick-off 7.45pm:

Shay Given; Stephen Kelly, Richard Dunne, Sean St Ledger, Stephen Ward; Damien Duff, Glenn Whelan, Darron Gibson, Stephen Hunt; Shane Long, Robbie Keane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>