Trapattoni names 32 man squad

Updated: August 11, 2011

Giovanni Trapattoni has today announced his provisional 32 man squad for the all important Euro 2012 qualifiers against Russia and Slovakia in September.

The Italian has named the exact same squad he initially chose in July for last night’s game against Croatia. It is expected to be cut down further close to the games.

James McCarthy, Damian Delaney, Marc Wilson, Jon Walters and Kevin Doyle are all included despite missing Wednesdays draw with Croatia through injury.

Goalkeepers : Given, Westwood, Forde.

Defenders : O’Shea, Coleman, McShane, Foley, Kelly, Ward, Dunne, Clark, St. Ledger, O’Dea, Delaney, Kilbane.

Midfielders : Whelan, Gibson, Andrews, Fahey, Keogh, Duff, McGeady, Hunt, Lawrence, McCarthy, Treacy, Wilson.

Forwards : Keane, Doyle, Cox, Walters, Long.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>