Hawk-Eye set for Croke Park trial

Updated: August 20, 2011

The GAA have decided that Hawk-Eye Technology will be used on a two year pilot basis for all Championship football and hurling games played in Croke Park Stadium from 2012.

A full review will be conducted at the end of the two year pilot period and this proposal is subject to Congress approval

Allianz Hurling League 2012

There will be six teams in each division in the Allianz Hurling League 2012

Division 1a Kilkenny, Dublin, Waterford, Tipperary, Galway, Cork

Division 1B Wexford, Offaly, Limerick, Clare, Laois, Antrim

Division 2A Down, Carlow, Kerry, Westmeath, Wicklow, Derry

Division 2B London, Kildare, Meath, Armagh, Mayo, Roscommon

•Six teams in each Division
•Five Rounds in each Division
•Promotion/Relegation: Top teams contest final. Winners promoted
•Bottom two teams in each Division contest a Relegation Play Off and the losing team is relegated
(Counties identified as per 2011 Allianz League finishing positions

Division 3A :Louth, Fingal, Donegal, Sligo , Monaghan and Tyrone

Division 3B Longford, Leitrim, Fermanagh and Warickshire

Allianz Football League 2012

The Allianz Football League format will remain in place as in 2011 with additional Semi Finals in Division 1 only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>