Line up for 2015 Rugby WC taking shape

Updated: October 4, 2011

We have just completed the group stages of this year’s Rugby World Cup but already several countries have secured their place in the next edition of the rugby bonanza in England in four years time.

The top three teams from each pool automatically qualify for 2015 with Tonga and Samoa the big winners. Tonga caused a major upset beating France while Samoa pushed the Pool D sides all the way. Fiji lose out though after a poor tournament by their standards, as a result they will have to qualify via the Oceania and Asia section.

Automatic qualifiers for 2015 Rugby World Cup (by region):
Asia: None
Americas: Argentina (Runners-up Pool B)
Africa: South Africa (Winners Pool D)
Europe: England (Winners Pool B), France (Runners-up Pool A), Ireland (Winners Pool C), Italy (3rd in Pool C), Scotland (3rd in Pool B) and Wales (Runners-up Pool D)
Oceania: Australia (Runners-up Pool C), New Zealand (Winners Pool A), Samoa (3rd in Pool D) and Tonga (3rd in Pool A).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>