Connacht name team to play Leinster

Updated: October 7, 2011

Connacht Rugby have announced the team that will take on Leinster tomorrow (Saturday 8th October, the RDS, Kickoff 17.00)

Eric Elwood has made just 3 changes to the starting XV from last week’s bonus point loss to the Ospreys in the Liberty Stadium. Mark McCrea replaces the injured Tiernan O’Halloran. McCrea joined Connacht this season from Ulster and has featured in 3 of Connacht’s 5 matches so far, scoring the winning try against the Scarlets in the Sportsground last month.

Ethienne Reynecke makes way for Adrian Flavin in the front-row. Flavin joined Connacht in 2006 from London Irish and has earned 108 caps for the Province as well as representing Ireland U19, U21 and Ireland A in 2008.

The final change sees Ray Ofisa return to the starting lineup. With 94 caps for Connacht the 6’1, 100Kg Samoan has been a near permanent fixture in the Connacht team since joining in 2007.

Connacht XV to face the Leinster (Saturday 8th October, the RDS, Kickoff 17.00 live on TG4)

15 Gavin Duffy (C)
14 Mark McCrea
13 Eoin Griffin
12 Henry Fa’afili
11 Brian Tuohy
10 Niall O’Connor
9 Frank Murphy
1 Brett Wilkinson
2 Adrian Flavin
3 Dylan Rogers
4 Michael Swift
5 Mike McCarthy
6 John Muldoon
7 Johnny O’Connor
8 Ray Ofisa

16 Ethienne Reynecke
17 Ronan Loughney
18 Rodney Ah You
19 Dave Gannon
20 TJ Anderson
21 Paul O’Donohoe
22 Matthew Jarvis
23 Dave McSharry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>