Full list of Heineken Cup teams

Updated: November 18, 2011
Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque v Saracens

Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque: D Haylett-Petty; T Ngwenya, B Baby, D Traille, I Balshaw; M Bosch, L Roussarie; F Barcella, B August, S Marconnet, J Thion, E Lund, B Guyot, I Harinordoquy [capt], R Lakafia
Replacements: A Heguy, Y Watremez, F Gomez Kodela, P Taele, F Faure, Y Lesgourgues, J Peyrelongue, I Bolakoro
Saracens: C Wyles; D Strettle, O Farrell, B Barritt, J Short; C Hodgson, B Spencer; R Gill, J Smit, M Stevens, S Borthwick [capt], H Smith, K Brown, J Burger, E Joubert
Replacements: J George, D Carstens, C Nieto, M Botha, A Saull, L Baldwin, A Powell, A Goode
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)

Benetton Treviso v Ospreys

Benetton Treviso: L Nitoglia; B de Jager, T Benvenuti, A Sgarbi, B Williams; K Burton, T Botes; M Rizzo, E Ceccato, L Cittadini, A Pavanello [capt], C van Zyl, B Vermaak , A Zanni, R Barbieri
Replacements: F Sbaraglini, I Fernandez Rouyet, P di Santo, V Bernabo, G Padrò, M Vosawai, W de Waal, F Semenzato
Ospreys: R Fussell; T Bowe, A Bishop, A Beck, S Williams; D Biggar, K Fotualii; D Jones, R Hibbard, , R Jones, I Evans, G Stowers, J Tipuric [capt], J Thomas
Replacements: M Davies, R Bevington, A Jarvis, I Gough, J Bearman, R Webb, M Morgan , T Isaacs
Justin Tipuric faces a late fitness test. If he is ruled out Chauncey O’Toole will play at No 7 and Shane Williams will captain the team.
Jonathan Thomas faces a late fitness test. If he is ruled out Joe Bearman will play at No 8 with Tom Smith coming into the replacements at No 20.
Referee: Pascal Gauzere (France)

Gloucester Rugby v Harlequins

Gloucester Rugby: J May; C Sharples, H Trinder, M Tindall, L Vainikolo; F Burns, R Lawson; N Wood, S Lawson, R Harden, W James, J Hamilton, P Buxton [capt], A Qera, A Strokosch
Replacements: D Dawiduik, D Murphy, D Chistolini, T Savage, L Narraway, D Lewis, T Taylor, T Voyce
Harlequins: M Brown; S Stegmann, M Hopper, J Turner-Hall, S Smith; N Evans, K Dickson; J Marler, J Gray, J Johnston, T Vallejos, G Robson, M Faasavalu, C Robshaw [capt], N Easter
Replacements: C Brooker, N Mayhew, T Fairbrother, C Matthews, L Wallace, D Care, R Clegg, T Casson
Referee: Christophe Berdos (France)

Castres Olympique v Munster

Castres Olympique: F Denos; M Evans, P Bonnefond, P Garcia, M Andreu; P Bernard, T Lacrampe; A Peikrishvili, B Mach, K Wihongi, S Murray, I Tekori, J Bornman, Y Caballero, C Masoe [capt]
Replacements: M Bonello, M Coetzee, L Ducalcon, M Rolland, R Capo Ortega, R Teulet, R Tales, P Lakafia
Munster: J Murphy; D Howlett, D Barnes, L Mafi, D Hurley; R O’Gara, C Murray; W du Preez, D Varley, B Botha, D Ryan, P O’Connell [capt], P O’Mahony, N Ronan, J Coughlan
Replacements: D Fogarty, M Horan, J Hayes, D O’Callaghan, D Leamy, T O’Leary, I Keatley, W Chambers
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)

Leicester Tigers v Ulster Rugby

Leicester Tigers: G Murphy [capt]; H Agulla, M Smith, A Forsyth, A Tuilagi; T Flood, S Harrison; M Ayerza, G Chuter, D Cole, L Deacon, G Parling, T Croft, J Salvi, T Waldrom
Replacements: R Hawkins, B Stankovich, M Castrogiovanni, G Skivington, S Mafi, B Youngs, J Staunton, N Morris
Ulster Rugby: S Danielli; A Trimble, D Cave, N Spence, C Gilroy; I Humphreys, P Marshall; T Court, R Best, D Fitzpatrick, J Muller [capt], D Tuohy, S Ferris, C Henry, P Wannenburg
Replacements: N Brady, P McAllister, A Macklin, L Stevenson, W Faloon, I Porter, P Jackson, A D’Arcy
Referee: Romain Poite (France)

Connacht Rugby v Toulouse

Connacht Rugby: G Duffy [capt]; T O’Halloran, E Griffin, D McSharry, B Tuohy; M Nikora, P O’Donohoe; B Wilkinson, A Flavin, R Ah You, M Swift, D Gannon, M McCarthy, J Muldoon, G Naoupu
Replacements: E Reynecke, R Loughney, D Rogers, T Anderson, R Ofisa, F Murphy, N O’Connor, H Fa’afili
Toulouse: C Poitrenaud; M Medard, F Fritz, Y Jauzion, V Clerc; L Beauxis, L Burgess; Y Montes, W Servat, C Johnston, G Lamboley, Y Maestri, J Bouilhou [capt], T Dusautoir, L Picamoles
Replacements: G Botha, J Poux, J Falefa, R Millo-Chluski, N Vergallo, Y Nyanga, L McAlister, G Galan
Referee: Greg Garner (England)


Leinster v Glasgow Warriors

Leinster: R Kearney; I Nacewa, E O’Malley, G D’Arcy, L Fitzgerald; J Sexton, E Reddan; H Van Der Merwe, S Cronin, M Ross, L Cullen [capt], D Toner, K McLaughlin, S O’Brien, J Heaslip
Replacements: R Strauss, C Healy, N White, R Ruddock, S Jennings, I Boss, I Madigan, F Carr
Glasgow Warriors: S Hogg; T Seymour, P Murchie, G Morrison, C Shaw; D Weir, C Cusiter; R Grant, P MacArthur, M Cusack, R Gray, A Kellock [capt], R Harley, J Barclay, R Wilson
Replacements: F Gillies, J Welsh, E Kalman, T Ryder, H Pyrgos, C Fusaro, T Nathan, F Aramburu
Referee: Andrew Small (England)

Bath Rugby v Montpellier

Bath Rugby: N Abendanon; O Woodburn, D Hipkiss, S Vesty, T Biggs; S Donald, M Claassens; D Flatman, R Batty, D Wilson, S Hooper [capt], R Caldwell, F Louw, L Moody, S Taylor
Replacements: M Lilley, C Beech, A Perenise, D Attwood, G Mercer, M McMillan, O Barkley, J Cuthbert
Montpellier: L Amorosino; M Bustos Moyano, G Doumayrou, P Bosch, J Peyras Loustalet; F Trinh-Duc, J Tomas; M Nariashvili, A Creevy, M Bustos, J Tuineau, T Privat, R Martin, F Ouedraogo [capt], M Gorgodze
Replacements: R van Vuuren, N Leleimalefaga, G Jgenti, D Hancke, M Matadigo, B Paillaugue, S Fernandez, Y Audrin
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>