Wales team to face Ireland revealed

Updated: February 3, 2012

Wales coach Warren Gatland has named his starting fifteen that will face Ireland in the opening round of games in the 2012 Six Nations championship.

Rhys Priestland.and Jamie Roberts are both in the starting lineup for the trip to the Aviva Stadium on Sunday afternoon. Sam Warburton will again captain the side, just as he did when Wales knocked Ireland out of the World Cup in New Zealand last year.

Wales team in full
Leigh Halfpenny; Alex Cuthbert, Jonathan Davies, Jamie Roberts, George North; Rhys Priestland, Michael Phillips; Rhys Gill, Huw Bennett, Adam Jones, Bradley Davies, Ian Evans, Ryan Jones, Sam Warburton (C), Toby Faletau.

Replacements: Ken Owens, Paul James, Andy Powell, Justin Tipuric, Lloyd Williams, James Hook, Scott Williams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>