Leinster name team to face Treviso

Updated: February 8, 2012

Click for the betting on the Rabo Direct PRO 12 and claim your free bets

Leinster have named their side to face Benetton Treviso in the Rabo Direct PRO 12 on Thursday evening.

Colm O’Shea (21) makes his debut for Leinster alongside Brendan Macken in the province’s midfield. O’Shea has made four appearances in British & Irish Cup games so far this season.

Leinster’s backline boasts plenty of pace, with Fionn Carr and Darren Hudson starting on the wing and Isa Nacewa at full back.

Scrum-half Isaac Boss and out-half Ian Madigan finish out the backline.

Flanker Kevin McLaughlin has been named captain and is joined in the back-row by Shane Jennings and Leo Auva’a.

Heinke van der Merwe, Richardt Strauss and Nathan White make up the front row, while Damian Browne and Devin Toner are the starting locks.

The game starts at 7.05pm at the RDS.


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Darren Hudson
13: Brendan Macken
12: Colm O’Shea
11: Fionn Carr
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss
1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Nathan White
4: Damian Browne
5: Devin Toner
6: Kevin McLaughlin (Captain)
7: Shane Jennings
8: Leo Auva’a


16: Tom Sexton
17: Jack McGrath
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Mark Flanagan
20: Jordi Murphy
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid
23: Andrew Boyle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>