“THE CLUB” to Premiere on Setanta Sports

Updated: January 20, 2012

Click here for the latest All Ireland Football odds from Betfair

“THE CLUB”, a brand new TV Series looking at the lives both on and off the pitch of female GAA players premieres on Monday 23rd of January at 9.30pm on Setanta Sports Ireland. The series follows Round Towers Clondalkin Ladies GAA football club over the course of an historic season.

The series, funded by The Broadcasting Authority of Ireland, Setanta Sports and beActive looks at the lives both on and off the pitch of the female players from the West Dublin club as they juggle the Intermediate Championship with weddings, babies and emigration plans.

Brian Quinn, Marketing Director of Setanta Sports, said “We are delighted to be involved with this series. It is compelling viewing and it’s interesting to see how the ladies balance their passion for their team with their personal lives. I think viewers will want to watch each week to see how the team face their challenges.”

The series marks the start of the GAA season on Setanta which includes an Allianz season preview with Eoin McDevitt, 14 live games starting with Dublin v Kerry at Croke Park on Feb 4th and iTalkSport on Sunday mornings will have a particular GAA focus with Paul Galvin appearing on the 5th and 12th of February. Another GAA documentary, “AN EXILES HOME IN THE BRONX” airs on Feb 13th. This documentary gives a fly-on-the-wall view of the New York Senior Gaelic football team in the lead up to their First Round Connacht Senior Football Championship Qualifier against Roscommon.

The Club Broadcast Dates:

All episodes airing at 9.30pm on Mondays

Episode 1
First Airing: Monday 23rd January
Repeats: Thursday 26th January, Saturday 28th January

Episode 2
First Airing: Monday 30th January
Repeats: Thursday 2nd February , Saturday 4th February

Episode 3
First Airing: Monday 6th February
Repeats: Thursday 9th February, Saturday 11th February

Episode 4
First Airing: Monday 13th February
Repeats: Thursday 16th February, Saturday 18th February

Episode 5
First Airing: Monday 20th February
Repeats: Thursday 23th February, Saturday 25th February

Episode 6
First Airing: Monday 27th February
Repeats: Thursday 1st March, Saturday 3rd March

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>